Discover Scottish Spirits

Scots separate their whiskies into 5 categories: Single Malt, Blended Malt, Single Grain, Blended Grain, and Blended Scotch. 

About Scottish Spirits

Scotland has been a major producer of whisky for over 500 years. There are five main production areas – Speyside, Highlands, Lowlands, Campbeltown, and Islay. With a cool, damp climate, Scotch whiskies take longer to mature than whiskies produced in hotter climates and lose a higher proportion to “angel’s share,” or evaporation.  Scotland’s natural energy source used for heating the mash during malting is peat – a form of compacted carbon. Peat imbues some Scotch whiskies with a characteristic earthy, smoky flavor. Distilleries regularly buy and sell their whiskies to one another in the blended categories to ensure consistency of style.

Explore Our Spirits

Shop from our selection of flavor-packed spirits.

Oops! Looks like we have nothing to show here.